skip navigation


Montana Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association - MIAAA

The Montana Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association is an organization that operates independently of the MHSA. Both organizations recognize the benefits of a cooperative relationship between the two. As a service to Montana Athletic Directors, the MIAAA information is available through this MHSA website.

MIAAA Officers


Mark Ator - Bozeman Public Schools

Vice President

Mike Schmidt - Fairfield High School


Mike Erickson - Lockwood High School


Nate Parseghian - Park High School

Class Directors

Class AA Director:

Charles Merrifield - Butte High School

Class A Director:

Chris Lee - Sidney High School

Class B Director:

Brenner Flaten - Glasgow High School

Class C Director:            

Brian Campbell - North Star

Other Officers

NIAAA State Liaison


NIAAA Trainer


Montana Coaches Association Liaison

Dennis Murphy - Havre High School

Dues and Nominations

Make your check to Park High School and send your $15.00 dues to:
Nate Parseghian
102 View Vista Drive
Livingston, MT 59047

Nominations for the AD of the year awards are due by the second week of November.  One award per classification and one overall award is given each year.  

The MIAAA “Gold Pass” is a life-time pass, admitting the holder free of charge to any MHSA member school facility and events and includes MHSA playoffs and Tournament events.

History and Information