skip navigation

MIAAA

Montana Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association - MIAAA

The Montana Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association is an organization that operates independently of the MHSA. Both organizations recognize the benefits of a cooperative relationship between the two. As a service to Montana Athletic Directors, the MIAAA information is available through this MHSA website.

MIAAA Officers

President

Mark Ator - Bozeman Public Schools
mark.ator@bsd7.org

Vice President

Mike Schmidt - Fairfield High School
mschmidt@fairfield.k12.mt.us

Secretary

Mike Erickson - Lockwood High School
ericksonm@lockwoodschool.org

Treasurer

Nate Parseghian - Park High School
nate.parseghian@livingston.k12.mt.us

Class Directors

Class AA Director:

Charles Merrifield - Butte High School

merrifieldcj@bsd1.org

Class A Director:

Chris Lee - Sidney High School

clee@sidney.k12.mt.us

Class B Director:

Brenner Flaten - Glasgow High School

flaten@mail.glasgow.k12.mt.us

Class C Director:            

Brian Campbell - North Star

bcampbell@nsschools.org


Other Officers

NIAAA State Liaison

 

NIAAA Trainer

 

Montana Coaches Association Liaison

Dennis Murphy - Havre High School
murphyd@havre.k12.mt.us


Dues and Nominations

Make your check to Park High School and send your $15.00 dues to:
Nate Parseghian
102 View Vista Drive
Livingston, MT 59047

Nominations for the AD of the year awards are due by the second week of November.  One award per classification and one overall award is given each year.  

The MIAAA “Gold Pass” is a life-time pass, admitting the holder free of charge to any MHSA member school facility and events and includes MHSA playoffs and Tournament events.


History and Information

You could win VIP tickets to the 2023 Premier League Mornings Live Fan Fest in Orlando!HOW TO ENTER